killoanswer.blogg.se

Alan jackson the greatest hits collection cover
Alan jackson the greatest hits collection cover









alan jackson the greatest hits collection cover

During that time I enjoyed listening to the hit country music of the time on my headphones. In the early mornings it was my job to cruise around cutting grass. Where I Come Fromĭuring the summer of 2001 I was working at a local golf course on the maintenance crew. It’s just a fun song with plenty of laughs and smiles for the kids and for the adults. The Chipmunks are ready for their presents while Alan is trying to get through to them about the true meaning of the holiday season. I get a smile on my face each when I hear Alan team up with the Chipmunks for this Christmas classic. Santa’s Gonna Come In A Pickup TruckĪlan’s Christmas songs still get some good play on radio every holiday season. The song is a perfect example of how Alan does well by the original song while still adding his own stamp. It’s a great collection of all the classics including I’ll Fly Away. Originally recorded only as a gift for his Mom, the set was released to the general country and Christian audience and it really caught on in a big way. In 2006, Alan Jackson released a gospel album. It’s one of my all time favorite Alan Jackson songs. I think it could have been a big hit thought. There wasn’t much excitement with the album and the title track never saw the light of day on radio. The album Freight Train was released at a time when Alan and his label seemed to be on the outs. It’s rocking and rolling and Alan is singing perfect on the fast paced track. I really wish this one would have been released as a single. Please share your own thoughts in the comments. Here is a list of Alan Jackson’s best country songs with descriptions by me of why they belong on this list. From that point on I’ve been an Alan Jackson fan.

alan jackson the greatest hits collection cover

I took out the disc and put it in the player and we listened to the songs all day through and through. I was still just in the single digits in age, but I found a copy of Alan’s first greatest hits collection in my parents’ CD case. The first time I remember really getting into Alan’s music was a Saturday back at home with my folks. Alan Jackson is one of my favorite artists.











Alan jackson the greatest hits collection cover